#salmonfishingintheyemen #aspie film

I had wanting  to see salmon fishing film for quite a while , but these days film are at the pictures one minute than not  and don’t like watching DVDs , don’t know why

I found out that the film was on at the liverpool philamonic  where  a friend  dave is the organist  their  and if ever in liverpool i must recommend going along ! for it is  not a normal film experience  !.

 that sound off putting but is not  as the phil  has a screen that comes out o the floor whilst Dave plays music which we all clap our hands along to , all children  would love it !or maybe not as no one eats popcorn !Iand I

I am never  to keen on going to the pictures or anything  of that nature  as dont like noise  such as people eating or  chatting  due to mys aspergers that is why who ever goes with me gets a carers ticket  and i tell then to remind people of their manners  and to shutup

Anyhow the film I had vaguely heard of as been advertised quite abit both in papers and  seen the book in guess what a bookshop by Paul Torday who had not heard of which is not surprising as this was his first novel so pretty good going as became a bestseller.   I was quite  surprised at how full the place was considering a big match was being played at Wimbledon and luckily noise level was not to bad !

The main person is called Fred original ! who worked for a fishing government thing  exciting huh  I must admit  tool me awhile to get into  all the different characters and who was with whoplayed by Ewan Mcgregor i did not think the character was particulary odd so was a bit surprised wnen his work assisstant started accusing  him of having aspergers .I pricked up my ears then !

I could see where the aspergers came in as he was obsessed with his project of gettting fishes into the yemen and when someone  who is on the autistic spectrum decides to do somethig   that is what they will do!

At first Fred appears  as alot of people with aspergers are portrayed all prim and proper and no sense of humour but speaking as someone with aspergers that is not always the case , depending who i am with  I can be lively  probably to an excess and would describe myself as having a sense of humour  alot depends on the joke though and how it is directed !

The film s is deffo a feal good  film appearing to show how we can all do the impossible as the hunky yemen prince hires fred to bring the fish to the Yemen  , before seeing the film my dad says this  just cant be done !

The assistant is played by Emily blunt  who is best known for playing the young victoria  must admit kept on thinking  is that  the Victoria I saw on tv the other week

Although the film is not a laugh a minute it does have a few chuckles  especially by the Government spin dr character played exellently by Kirsten Scott THOMAS a a face made for comedy  I dont mean that rudely who is just dying to bring a good news story out of the middle east it makes  you think  what really goes on in a Newspaper roomand is a bit scary thinking what they will do  to get a good story but I think we all know  that !

At one point i wanted to yellout that is not true  when Fred said cant hurt my fealing s that is so not  true A Person with  aspergers worries about what people say to them all the time and if anything like me have a brilliant long term memory and dont forget ,dont mean to sound big headed but true !

My mum was  slight.y disappointed  with the film but think she was expecting a laugh a minute thing which it is not , got some very good one liners which are that good I cant remember thembut will more than likely puck the book up for a read !

Althouthe place ygh at times the film seems a bit to good to be true and wishy washy and you  may need  some waterproofs to wade through all the lovely dovely feal good mush on the whole you will leave  the fil in a good mood and fealing anything is possible and you never know the thought of fishing wont fill you with dread but  have you  fully hooked  not forgetting the line and sinker

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

