#diabetic /#aspie eating big portions or small , writing challenge dailypost

tthe three girlsLast week  I had my two out of three of my nieces staying with me  well with my mum to be precise which looking  back was fun  but would not like to do it all the time , A because it is so tiring and  B I like to do my own thing , that sounds ultra selfish  but I am not one of those people  who think  just because  you are spending time with someone older or younger than you , hey presto  your own life is  forgotten about !to

my nieces live in Wales so are not that use to the crowds of Liverpool, I could feel that my eldest niece would much prefer be walking about with he mates than an auntie who does not care about  fashion more  that the clothes are comfy  but would not really relax just letting her wonder about by herself  being a country girl in the big bad city ,

As a brittle  diabetic  whose bloods love to behave as if  at the fairground they go up and I feel sick they go down and feel as if going to faint well at least it is a free ride

THis is the reason that I had a bit more than usual for my breakfast  as  thought would be doing  alot more than my usual wondering when I go shopping by myself I tend to travel the same pathways due to aspergers  and can feal the frustration  begiN to grow when TRAVEL in a different path  ( nought as queer as folk )

oh well we were off after much choking at the price of travel  for kids these days , last time I went shopping with my mum and the girls  it was a total nightmare as my mum walks like a geriatric  tortoise , so I gave my rules  that we  would have dinner and I would then leave her in the cafe  relaxing while i took the girls round primark as I more like a hare than a tortoise  so this we did  after  having a quick look round a few shops , I could  feel Erin dying to hit the shops  but with us both  being diabetic it was time to be sensible and get something to eat

I adore scouse but being  a humid if miserable day  I was not to disappointed when they said  their was none left any how it really ANNOYS ME just because i like something does not mean I want to eat it all the time  so  I had salad  which in hindsight  was not a good choice  as although it was a biggish portion did not have much carbos in it which all good  diabetics should eat    we live and learn

I left my mum in the  bluecoat  the girls and me hit the shops  although pausing to look at the street entertainment  which Erin not pleased about ,  well we went round and round  I began  to feel quite dizzy  and could feel the  resentment of  Erin grow as  I said “we r not staying here all day” she eventually bought what she wanted although think she  could have stayed their much longer  and went  and looked at the hustle and bustle of  liverpool.

The girls both had an ice cream which I bought   no surprise their,  !!and by this time was thinking  of my mum  relaxing whilst  I tried to keep the two girls  together  , the older one was more work  ” nain will be missing us ”   I claimed as I decided my head was banging and in urgent need of COFFEE  WANDERED  back and could  see the  relief  on my mums face  that I had bought them back safely  you never know  with an aspergic  when they going to blow up and when I blow  it is a hurricane  ,  I happily got a coffee and sat down  waiting for the caffeine to take effect and next time the girls come to stay  hopefully will have a large portion  of scouse !!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

