new ways of viewing something ancient DP challenge #olympics

We are  settling down after the excitement of the last 2 weeks and the awesome event that was the Olympic games an event that has been going on for  centuries  in the same way but with obvious changes  such as  athletes are paid  for their efforts  apart from boxers who are still amateurs I Just  know I would not want a fight  with  not even a toy fight )

The biggest  change even in the last  4 years is how we communicate  with each other   nearly everything on  our lives  is commented on and I am so glad I am not a so-called  celebrity where you can’t  say or do anything without  it being  world wide news , cant even fall over in peace !

I must admit I was not really an avid fan of the Olympics although  I went to  Wales and saw the olympic torch run through  the village and it really did  bring the community together as the whole village seemed to come out  although the  weather  may have had something to do with it  but at the same time their was something annoying about the  constant countdown to this event for like  the last seven years  just like christmas think everyone knew it was happening ! we really did not need the constant reminders !

I settled down to  the opening ceremony not to sure what to expect I vaguely know Frank Cottrill Boyce  who had quite a large input but little mention on the night which was A  SMITE ANNOYING  . Hindsight is a wonderful thing and if I  possessed that gift d I would have  spent more time taking the show in instead of twittering on  about it and in the process missing what was going on !

We will never go  back in time   so the time to  record all  our thoughts and feeling is here to stay   social media  accounts have bought people’s general  thoughts  to life and within reason people  can say what they like  although at times is a bit monotonous all saying  yey USAIN BOLT  is the  greatest , maybe  only time will tell . I get most of my news of world events from twitter  not like  what seems yeons ago the set news times of the  day

I felt as  a whole  it bought  the country of UK  together in deep  dismal times  but am a realist  , couple of weeks down the line is fast fading  from my memory box one thing social  networking  should  be proud is  we  can all share  our thoughts if we wish and make communication easier for people like myself on the autism spectrum!asis alot easier for us to talk about our thoughts and feeling s maybe than in real life where we get weird looks !!dont get any looks off social media   yey!!

I did not stay in hooked to the  screen but watched  the different sports with interest and found  my self getting very excited  with variou events like the  Rowng all interest  will fade away  til 2016 when we  will do it all again  but being  in BRAZIL  WONT HAVE  QUITE  the same  feeling of  being on in your backyard which wasa rarther long way from Liverpool but still !

We  will have to wait and  see if their is  a legacy of these  games only time will tell and we do need investment  I am not  holding my breath concerning my 12 yearold neice who wanted to be a swimmer  rower   Gymnastic , the list goes on but as I  said ” alot of work goes into this  quite sure they did not lie in bed til midday

The olympic games  brought people  from all over the world showing how  we  can all get on with a bit of effort  some people  may not be into sport  but even they can see sport can do great things  given the  right  support and encourgement

myself with the oympic torch kindly leant by a runner !!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in DPwriting challenge, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to new ways of viewing something ancient DP challenge #olympics

  1. Love your photo! lucky you to be allowed to hold the torch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

