can an #aspie have a happy year day 5 ! #meltdown #diabetic

woke  feeling  rather dizzy and out of  sorts

and took blood which was abit on the low side before going back to bed feeling really cold dozed off which I should not have done as it was a new day and should have been racing round (in my dreams )
I woke relatively late which left me in a bit of a blunder as decided to leave my dinner til much later as knew the theatre was looming and my mind was worried about the timing of my insulin and meals as I only have to be slightly out and feel as if got the flu or really drunk without the booze so life is like a sea saw
.
I grabbed the tickets and off we went this was really supposed to be my mums day so I had to count to 1000 while she tried on oodles of slippers which I dutifully fetched for her whilst the staff chatted but on the whole everything in Liverpool was rosy .
THe problem was we were not going to the playhouse til much later so were making slow strolls around coffee shops normally the pace of my mum shopping is awful but was relatively calm as kept saying this is part of her christmas present !
It was time for some munchies it did not come as much surprise that my bloods were 16 ( to high but not much carbo in the soup so knew would be fine .
I still thought we had plenty of time and decided to stop off at the pub on the way to the pantomime but met up with mutual friends and that was were the problem was as chatted and left to go and shout “it’s behind you BUT

At arrival at the theatre no one about and spent awhile trying to open doors , and at same time thinking is it shut on a saturday , but no a gruff man shouted tickets and a young girl said you will have to wait for an opening and it slowly began to dawn that we were late I had not looked at the tickets and they were indeed for 7.00 not 7,30 ahhhhhhh
we were rustled in but the damage was done although we knew the story of Jack and his beanstalk i could not help thinking of what we had missed .
I was relatively calm although probably did not let my self go as much as I do at a panto as could not escape from the fact that it was

ong and all spoilt ( like this paragraph)
I probably looked quite calm to everyone til i got home and went hysterical ,never going again and must check the timings over and over again my , dad laughed and said well if you don’t go to the theatre again , you sure r going to miss alot suppose he had a point and had a look on the websight “wow the kite runner on soon and rang mum let’s go !! but remember the timing ,

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, diabetic, meltdown, theatre. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

