#theyoungvictoria #aspieview #films

 I do like watching films and tv  probably as a form  of escapism, not from my life  but to  escape from  my mind whirling  round and  round with constant worries .

I have seen the  young Victoria  a few times   and the  majority of people  know the  story  but it is never the less  a timeless  love story  which  spans  not only the   decades  but the centuries !

When ever  we hear the  name  Queen victoria we think of an old battle  axe  glaring and looking  miserable   but we  realise  how   much she loved  Albert it  becomes   quite  understandable !

I like watching Biopics as give  as insight  into  why people  are  the  way they are   but  can  ever know  the person truly , I  think not   only I know me (Not good  Grammer )

It is so easy to forget Victorias  early life and  that she was crowned at the  age of 18  a mere  child although perhaps not  in those times !

  • Although  the  story has a backdrop  of politics and quite  interesting  family feuds   which makes  you think of the  royals as more  human than mere  robots  it is the  love story  that  has you gripped and you  actually  at the  end of it begin to fallin love  with the characters  by the end  especially with  the  speeches  which are not long-winded  but  funny , sensitive and sometimes  evan knife sharp !
  • Alberts  caring  sensitive role comes   across well  by Rupert friend  but it is clearly  Emily Blunt who takes most of the limelight as  the  stunning  Victoria  who shows her will and feistiness and you find yourself wrapped  up in the power  struggle of the  throne  and makes me  glad  not  to be involved in such games  as  with my aspergers  I  have no time  for such games   !
  • My mum  likes watching thse type of films purely for the facts I just like stories wether true or not
    My mum has loves going to homes were people lived but do not think you get quite the full story just from visiting a home as walls sadly do not talk
    The people who paid attention in history would be aware that this story does not h ave a happy ending with Albert’s death at the tender age of 42 and Victoria spending the rest of her life in mourning
    The details of the film make it memorable with all the details of the flowers in the clothing and even the food on the table which makes you feel as you were really their !
    I have seen this film on various occasions which I was glad about as in the midst of all this I had an aspergers attack over something quite daft . I often tell my mum not to ring me on a thursday as very busy and tired but she did and I spent alot of time stamping around saying dont ring me on a thursday when I have an attack their is not much I can do but wait for it to subside good job I know the story well then

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, film, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

