can an #aspie have a happy year day 15

umm still annoyed about bus pass   but keep thinking it will surely  come through the post  soon and  yes  I must be more careful famous last words

I was quite lively  so decide  to walk to town as does not take long  went to  waterstones  were  their is a book group  every Monday  although most of the time   don’t  read the  stuff  set  unless  it is short as like to do my own thing  !!  I would  not say I  am    a fast or a slow reader  but do like to take everything in and you cant  do  that if it has to be finished at a certain day !

Today we  were Reading the monkey by Karen  blitzen from out of Africa  fame , I  must admit found it difficult to  follow at times and difficult  to keep thread of the  story and quite  a few of the others  thought the same  , I must  admit  I was beginning to feel  sicker and  sicker  and had  a quick check to realise  I had come out  ithout  my insulin !!!!

I realised  what had happened  i had woken to my bloods  feeling low  at 2  and had  eaten before injecting  and the come out without my gear  (sounds cool that  gear  my mind was  whirling  but stayed here i was thinking  no one  seems to  have noticed the  panic  swishing through my body

I enjoyed  the rest of the  book group  having a  general  chat  and then zoomed  to Asda  to get  supplies of water as knew  I  could  get  a thirst to beat all thirsts but hey ho I did not i warned a few people in my Shakespeare  group may leave all of a sudden  but maybe because i enjoyed playing the lady of the night so much  I appeared to be unscathed

I walked  home  dispite half way  being thumped on the head  ,no ambulance needed  as waS ONLY  HAILSTONES  and what  was their  to greet  me was my buspass  yey freedom of the  world unites  (think getting a bit over  excited  but still)

ALLs well ends well  told you I like Shakespeare !  My blood was not to bad  at 16  but hey it rose to 22  after giving insulin and tea  so maybe not so well as could  be  expected !

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, diabetic and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

