life is a game of cards

I have met   a variety of people in life   some understanding towards  me and  my difficulties  in life   ( to numerous to mention)   and at times  I have felt  as  if I am the  only  one in the  universe with problems  but  actually  if I stop   and think about  we all have problems    but  some  are  better   than others   and I   always remember  a Dr    saying    to me  you have been   given a  really rubbish    set of   cards  to  play   with but  the  way  you deal   with those     cards   is very well   must admit    took me   awhile   to see  what  he meant     but  it has  stayed   with me  the  last few years !!

It is interesting when I go to a discussion  group o r a reading   group were   we  read the   book together  and  generally   have a yap  it  is interesting to see the  different   ways  of  seeing  the   same product  through different  eyes    the  vast majority of  us have sight    but the  way we    view something   can be so different  as a childminder  I used to  ask  the kids  to  explain why  they were  punching  each others  eyes  out and  would  get  completely different   versions of the  same  story !!

WE  obviously  share    our  genetic   makeup with our parents   and although  I look like   my mum    personality  wise  more  like ,my dad   but a lot of  me  is just me   a  totally  unique   human   being just like    so many trillion   billion on the planet !!1

The  vast   majority of my  senses are in   well to  put it  bluntly a mess   I am not very good  around  touchy feeling  people  and noisy  people  eating  sweets  in the  theatre but  again that is the  way I am  just like  some people  are  brought   up in a house  with  no books and some  families  have  homes   that  look like libraries  umm  my flat   is a bit like that    but  due  to  my aspergers and  ocd   I can’t leave    words  alone !!!

I would  not  say I am  very religious    but  tend to  be of the  thinking   live and live as  long as  not harming  anyone   but   do feel at times   there is a God   or something   looking  down at me  but   must  admit   don’t chat much to him   only a   quick yell   when in a nark and  I do get   Very NARKY  but   then maybe    their is  a purpose  to my life   if their  was no people  with  difficulties    it would  be  very  boring    all in all   just   I should   just accept who I am  and  so should   other  people !!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

