#aspietheatre #sex+3dayweek

humm i am wide  awake  after my    ranting and  raving see previous  posts !!!  for details  not  going through that  prattle again

I was  still not happy  a  week ago  still feeling   frazzeled with how   quick the  modern is   changing no sooner  do you buy anything and out the shop  then within a very short you are awhile  you r at the backend  of the trendiness  q !!!!

after  all that renting  and raving  went  to Liverpool to see  sex and mum the   three  day week  with  a  friend   from a   book club  had  slight reservations  about   seeing  such a show as  got  such a  large   loud   laugh but    nothing  ventured  nothing  gained   and she  was   doing me   such a favour as   was supposed  to be  taking  my mum   but  she has had  problems  big ones  since breaking leg last October  (long  story )  !!!!!

Anyhow  got to the  Liverpool playhouse  were   I purchased  my  new  GADGET  BOOK   about tablets i was  just hoping it would  take me  through  from step to  step   literally and  maybe  stop   ranting and  raving about the  modern world !!  (maybe not )

Time  for the   show  nearly   but  were  was Katie    beginning to  rant again   but not to  much she had  paid er ticket and   had it  with it   i decided  to go and  find  my seat   which i did   stomp !  stomp !  I saw a   hand   waving it  was Katie   guess wot  their   was    2  bars  and i was  siting  in the  wrong    quick gab and  we  were off  with the play !!!

well a farce  !!!  which it  truely was    with   everything  getting  mixed up  starting   off with  Philip  who was      very   fed   up with his  life along  with his wife  Angela   who thinks much the  same  thing  !!!! so of  course they   end up   like  most   soaps  h aving affairs    left and  centre   and  every direction  you  can think of    just like   the  typical  soap   opera!!!  or  as   my mum   said later   “sounds like our street !!

They actually  all end up in the   same  paradise  hotel which  it  certainly was  not  !!  What  i liked  about the  play was  the    70s  songs  which  were  just    basically   made you feel  you were   living  in the era  and the  lighting  of the  hotel   scenes  w as   extremely clever  like all  good   farces   timing is   crucial    a  couple of  seconds out with the  timing and it  could    be  ruined   my mate    commented in the interval it was   blue   but not to blue i agreed   but i am  an evertonian !!!!

Natalie   Casey was  excellent  as  she was the  only  character  i recognized  from other  things   but they  were all  equally  good    although   did not  realize  til much later   their  was another  star  a   certain ken dodd  who was    their  ummm  where  their  the voice of the bird  in the cage !!!!!

As  i have  told   you before  about  aspergers    won’t   go into big  details   but    was  well  made up   their was  no sweet  wrappers    wrestling  in my ears   wh ich can  send me   fair  well  crazy   due to my super  sonic    hearing   everything   that moves  oh well  tomorrow  another day  more  rants and  raves  big breath

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

