#reiki #aspiemoods #ptsd

umm  I have  a very  bad habit of not being  able to  switch off   thoughts in my head   they travel  round and round with  no exit !!!    this   would  not be  to bad if    that the thoughts   are not  pleasent ones and  i constantly   grind my teeth whilst  saying  them  constantly  . I   find i  am better with  a  group of people as     not able to  jump round hysterically then !! or  not as much >
I went to a  mental,health  group at a local  church we normally  just   say   what  has  been  happening in  the past month  and   discuss  different   things  that help  us  with   our   mental distress   umm dont like that  word  mental but still !!

Our main  discussion point  was   the   dreaded   word and  subject of  christmas   now just a  memory thank god !!! my mine  gripe was  of course  the    spending of money on that   awful   day  black Friday !!!  (i love     exclamation  marks ) !!!  sos

the new   vicar   minister  wot  ever    came  in  felt a   bit sorry for  him as we   were all  discussing  how  we   dislike   christmas   but  he  seemed  extremely understanding  and   could  understand  were  we  were   coming  from

The   main reason  i attend these  groups  is  that  a lady called  Siobhan   givers   therapies   for  donations  only !!!   I have had various   things  done over the  years   but cost is   the   major  downpoint . I  felt a bit uncomfortable   asking  for  REIKI   whilst we  were   going  round  in  a  group  telling  about   our  Christmas   fun   but  been told   to  speak out  in the   future !! so as   the  session  is  not  rushed  !!!

I  was taken  to  a small  room dimly lit   and lay down whilst the  reiki took place  i was relieved   this   does not   involve   heavy touch as  I  am not  a   touchy fealy person !!!

I felt much warmer   whilst  the  therapy  was  going on   and  could have  stayed  their  for  hrs    did  not feel  much going  on apart  from my troubled  head   , when   finished   shiobhan  commneneted on  how she felt  a   shift on my head   as  if  trying to  move  from left to  right this  meant nothing to me   but she   says   it is if u  r  trying to move  away from the  past  this   is  very interesting as i feel i am unable  to move  forwards  for always going  backwards   it was  a comforting  feeling that  maybe  luck was  going to change  and this year may be the  year  !!!!! but not holding  my breath

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, ptsd and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

