#dyspraxia #craftwithaspergers

I met my friend   by accident in the market  so   took her for  a coffee and had  chatted as   you do !!   about the   ways of the world   and  don’t   know how  it  happened    but  subject   came ontcrochet   !! and how she  crochets  a lot and  guess wot  reckons  can teach me !! ha    ha ho  !!!

I tried to  explain how  i find  craft things   difficult    but  come along  it will  be  fine !!  so the next day off  i went!

If i am told to  be    somewhere for 10  i am their  at least  15  mins early and expect them to be on time   i was   getting   slightly  frazzled when    10.oo  had been   and gone   and no sign  of her but   she did  arrrive  with  boyfriend    frazzle free  TONY   in /on toe   whatever !!

we the  got the   crochet wool  out and the   needle  and she  told  mere e  how  to a  stitch and i was  supposed to   copy   but no way  ho say  could   I do   another   stitch  try   pretending   this  is a   rabbit   and you r  going round the tree  no that   did   not  walk  I am  not kidding  by this   time had  quite  an  audience   luckily   i have  one    gift A  SENSE OF   HUM OUR   AND GOD    DO I NEED IT !!

it WAS  then Mary  hit me  with  it lets   have a  coffee  and forget   crochet   you have a look at you tube    , i laughed   have  you  given up   ummmm no  but   you are   very dyspraxic  and  we are   getting  no  -where !!!

I  have heard   of  dyspraxia and always  wondered  about it   i am so un cordinated   very untidy  even  getting   dressed    possesses  the  climbing of a  mountain  !!! i must  admit i have always   known  but  no one  had  ever   told me  ummm  oh well  i may never   crochet   a perfect    square   but god  loves a   trier  and  i am that

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, craft, dyspraxia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

