losing stuff #aspergers #librarybooksorinsulin

I seem to spend a lot of   my life  hunting  for things that   are lost     could  be  something to  do  with being very   untidy and  a scatterbrain!!!  especially  when  stressed  out   which u m  my fave  ay have gathered   happens a lot

A  couple of posts  ago i was  very   unhappy  due to    new  cd player   not  working (does help  if u switch it  on !!!)

AFter   sorting   that   out  I was  in flat and  realized  no insulin  bag on me where was it   looked   round   but was no where    round  a bout that   time   i realized   i had lost  my  red  bag with  lips on  very   frustrating  as is  my fave  bag   as  can carry   fave  books   around   with me

You would have thought  it was more important to  carry and remember insulin but i adore    books  and if   mis lay  my  insulin just  go  ”  GOT  A SPARE  i WILL  SURVIVVE  (  LOVE GLORIA  GAYNOR)   I Decided   TO      retrace my steps  asking  people about my bag to   no avail   must admit   was not  very  calm at this   point   LIBRARIES   should  let u  take   bag in and out    when u feel like it and should  read  books  in my flat   first !!!

I must  admit was   more in a panic  about lost   library   book then  my insulin   i  dont like  telling them  I have lost    a book that  was not really mine in the   first place !!   and my  imagination  runs away with me !! “never  darken   our  door  again ”

I did   begin to panic  slighty  about  some one  may   pick up  my insulin and   stupidly  take  it  and  die   which  would  be their    fault  though lty   !!! may   feel a  smidgen   guilty  though!!

My flat   was  getting  messier and  messier as  tore  everywhere  apart  til   a thought   came  back in  my head   maybe    left   it on bus   and  been  handed  into   the  depot    YEY  just maybe

THe  weather  was  actually on my side as   was    icy and  snowy   u get the  picture !!! so  a friend   of mine  not able to  drive   over   for  a coffee   so off  went  in the  cold snow and  hail  to bus depot   were  after  much hunting  the man came   with  my loud  bag  with lips on  “Is this   it   ”  yes  with  library  book and insulin  s i could  have  issed  him but   never !!!   i went   on my  merry  way   claiming to  be  careful with   my things  although  must  admit    was  greatly   relieved  to  find   another  library  book  under  my bed after   accusing  my dad  of moving   books   abt   when came   to  fix light    that  went off  with a  huge   bang !!!!    ummmm  big  breath and  carry on

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, diabetic and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

