new outfit !!! when #aspie #dyspraxia #anything goes

i got   a  very  exciting   phone call  about  a do    !!!  that  have  been invited  to  in the  merry  month of  March    a cocktail   do   no less   in London !!!  so  not  really the   kind of   thing  i can wear   what i  would  really like to  leggings   or  jeans and  a plain jumper   but   that  really  was the least  of my  worries  !!!

I  went to  see an  old time  film at  at  local   church  anything   goes   was on   i  had only vaguely  heard of it  i sat  in between two  friends  i was  a bit miffed  as  someone   was going  round  encouraging  people   to eat  pop corn   why  when the   film was  about  to  start is   beyond me   as  the  noise   is  HORRIFIC   I told  Eva   that i disliked  the  noise !!!  and  was   pleased   to see  the   rest of   film she   got  her   her sweets  out  very  quietly !!!

I must  admit  not impressed with the  film which had  BING CROSBY  lovely  blue  eyes  but otherwise  not impressesed  with the  story line  but  we agreed we liked  the  dancing  I was  shocked  on a recent   visit  to liverpool that it  was on at the  empire   theater   but  had  be  updated !!!  well thats  a relief

I was on my  way home and  went to a posh boutique clothes shop  i am not the neatest  person  about  so always  tend to get  strange looks in posh places  so  imagine the  woman’s  surprise when i tried  a  dress on and it fitted perfectly  although  not  wanting to buy it   without mums  approval  left  saying   cheerfully ” be  back soon .

I went for a coffee   in shop  opposite  and wonders of wonders  had   my  mobile   which i HATE USING   but today  able to get in touch with parents  to come and  view the dress !!

I managed to keep  my temper   as  the shop  was  shut but told  us to  come back at  2.00 but no worries  could  go  back after    going  to bank  ( always  a  good  idea )  but imagine   the   distress  hen came  back  to find  the  shop  still  shut  with  other  people  also waiting i  strutted  up and  down  noisily    trying to  keep calm   I  was  just  about to leave   when she  drove   up   her   daughter   had   kept  her  waiting  (  family’s   who would  have them ) I tried  the  dress on and   my mum  agreed  it would  be  suitable !!

all this   sound pretty  unremarkable   but    i am  rather  peculiar  when comes  to  clothes as  i detest   things  touching my  skin  as   it  feels  like  torture  to my skin   com fort is   the  most important  thing to me  and like   most  females   my weight  varies   tremendously depending  on the   time of  the   month  and other   factors   like food  intolerance’s   like wheat  which makes my  skin bloated

I am not   sure  wether it is the   dypraxia or  aspergers   which makes   clothes  wearing  difficult  as   always  look hap hazard    even  when   got   the   fanciest  things  on !!

I have always   had  favoutite  clothes   which  i have  worn  time  and  time   again  til  holes   all over the place  in recent years  i have got   into an  awful  habit of  wanting  to bite   clothing when under stress which is  quite often  so end  up with lots  of  clothes  but   none  suitable to  walk about in

So u   can imagine  the  thrill  of   able to  find  a dress  which  is smart   and  also  comfortable  as   they   say “anything goes !!!!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, dyspraxia, film and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

