#aspie #valentinesday #asexual

I can  safely   say never  bothered  with   valentines   day as  never  been   bothered  about it   as  a  teenager   i used to get  embarrassed    about  it    but  deep  down   was not  that    bothered  !!!   about anything  like that    not that i am a prude   but   but  just not   interested   i just  like to  have people  as   both  sexes   nothing  more  .

I have  never liked   human touch   Evan off parents   i t is only   recently    that   i have  come to the    conclusion   that i am  asexual     in other   words   don’t  give  a  damn  about sex or  relationships !!!

This  is   not to  say I don’t   fancy    someone  as  sometime go woooah he’s   nice   but   when  ever    got  close  to someone   who  I see as  a  friend and  nothing  more      I back   off as  soon  as   they   want any  kind of  physical    relationship

I am on the   whole   quite   happy being    me  but the   world    evolves   around  families    and   that  is what I will  never   have  but a day with   my  nieces   makes me  realize    i was  not  cut  out  for  motherhood

so been  looking   at  were   ST Valentines   came in to being and  the  history of   it   feel  free  to skip  this !!!!

I learnt with interest   that  Chaucer    reckoned   that  today was not just the  day that    us lot  get   together    but the   birds of  the  feathered   variety   get together   as well  i have not spotted  this  but   been  in bed  most of day  not well  so  that   maybe  why !!!!

today I have  also   learnt  that    February the  14 Th   is the   day we  celebrate   3  saints   day but   no i have no  idea  who  they  are  either  do  u !!

THE MOST  COMMON  story  is of a Roman priest  and  think a  Dr  person was beheaded on valentines  day  in A  in Mexico  it is  a  day of mourning  so  this  is  maybe  why  !!!

It was not until AD496 Gelasius   began to get   all romantic   mushiness    about   so now we know   who to blame   but maybe  something   to do with  stopping the  Roman feast of Lupercalia which   Christians   celebrated  on february   the 13 to 15th when   men   ran about  in  loincloths   and wolf  masks   hitting  people   with   goat skins !!!!  ummm  well   u can see   why the  pope  wanted   to stop  this !!!

I wonder    who else in the  world   celebrates   today   well  Thailand  obviously does   as  they invented   rose  scented   stamps  in 2002   but the   big  question  is how long does  the  smell last  compared    with the  real thing !!!!

Although  they are  not keen  in  Saudi  Arabia   as  in 2008  the  commission for the  promotion for  virtue  and prevention of  vice   banned   red roses   as they  wanted to  make a stand   a s  decided   that  roses   encouraged  affairs !!!! umm imagine   what the   flower  people    would   say if that  happened  here !!!!   as  46% of  roses   are  sent on  valentines    day although i am always   skeptical    about this   kind of  info  how the   hell do  they know !!!

the amount  spent is     39.57 for  men and   22 quid  and    64 pence for   women does  this mean  spent by the  woman/ or man  or  for  the  woman/ man    oh well   who cares    the  shops  will be  getting   rid of  the   cards  and other   drival  for the  next  big  marketing   deal  easter   just  glad  i dont waste my money  !!!  glad  to  be  me  ha

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

