#diabeticblues #aspiemeltdown #exemptioncertificate

so upset the last  few   days     just over  doing  something  quite  simple  like   pick my prescription up  something i  have  been   doing   why well last  century !!    with  no bother    because of   my aspergers  and   dyspraxia    i  often    get in a  bit of  a mess    about   remembering   to pick things  up and order them which   could   be   dangerous   if  diabetic   does  not    really   bother  me that much if  forget   anti  depressant or    cholesterol  tablet  as not  going    to become  dangerously ill

so   u can imagine  my distress  when  going to pick my   insulin up   the lady  who was new    was  going  on  about     are u exempt  where is  your  certificate   yer  got someone but  where   it is  anyone’s  guess   umm well    they are  checking up on people  well they  can do I am diabetic   so  not hiding   anything  !!

I got   all agited   well more than that   saying  “wont bother   then and will be  dead  by tomorrow   and u  will  be on news on ten   it s  ok she  said   people  who  knew  me  were watching this  with interest  so yer  i got my insulin  but   am panicking as   can’t  find my   certificate   so   need   to go   down  and get it   renewed  sensible self  says    other   self       says   sod it    I  will  end up in hospital    costing  the  country   a whole  lot of money  I  am under that much  stress  most of time  don’t  care if  live or  die  if the   truth be known .

I understand  this   has  been bought   about  because   people  have  been    saying   they are   exempt  when not   but if u have  got   an illness  were   u have to  take  the  medicine    would   it not be  better   to  give  a   gentle   reminder  !  instead  of    causing all this upset  !!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers perscription and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

