#HOW TO DEAL WITH BIGHEADS #ZEN

i have not long  come  back from a very  posh do   in the centre of  LOndon ,their  was  a mixture of  people   from all works of life and a  few very well  known people  ,  I always   find when going  to these places    which may be  considered   really posh and out your  comfort   zone to    think of these people  on the lou  or eating  breakfast with bits  slipping  all over  the place  .

Most people i met  were  lovely but their   was one  who  seemed  to be out of   sorts a dn not  a bit like   the  person  he portrays  normally.

This   reminded me  of a story when i have   dipped   in and out  of  ZEN philosphy  so here we   go

Once upon a time their was   very big-headed    man who visited  a  zen master   for  a cuppa  as u do   no idea   where  this was  so the  zen man  made his tea  were   he  continued to pour and pour  into a  mug   and in the end  it was   totally over full  and  spilling all over the  place  (  u get the  picture \)

AAHHHH  said  mr  big head  what  r   doing   it is  overflowing  stop  pouring  he  said

and  Mr   ZEN    told him why  the mug  was overflowing   ummm  this mug  is full of  your opinions  and   all your  view points  and  what   u have  done  in the past   used to empty   yourself   to rid   yourself  of the past and  view  the present !!!

I  am not  suggesting u try this   at home  but   remember   if u are at a place   with lots of    big big-headed   people    pour a cup of  tea   and going  back to the   do in London   at the   end of  life  we  are all  =      their  ends  the lecture   for today

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

