#holidays #aspiestyle

I   don’t like  change   i am  happy with  everything  in the  routine mode of  u go here on a Monday  and here on  A SATURDAY  and never the   twain will  change !!!

I  know  people on the   autistic  spectrum don’t   like to do  things  different  and  I am wondering   why !!!!!

My personal view is   i  am happy  where i am which is  Birkenhead    on the  Wirral  we   are not  attached   to that  place known as  Liverpool  although  people  often think we are !

I adore    where I live   because   I am not  far  from the   sea   city or  country   so have  no great  need  to  travel and  see  things   although  I have  been  known  to do so

The reason I don’t like   going on holiday is the preparation and  the  main thingbout  my aspie   me   is i have  to have  books with  me so u will  never  see  with a little tiny bag    as    i have   an  incredible urge  to carry thing s especially  books  and no a kindle   wont  do  as it is not the same as a book

so when   I go on  holiday   i like to  take    loads of books and also  like to  follow  guide  books  when I  get theirs   it  just makes   me feel safe  although one  day  I was taking   a group   of  friends on a walk only to   find   an estate built-in the middle of the   walkway   this  caused   me  quite   a bit of  stress as we  were not going  the   right  way  and  no end  of ” does it matter   if we    go a  different  way would   pacify me   although can laugh at  it now !!!

My parents are  at the moment  on holiday  in Llandudno some sort   of carers break as i am there  daughter!!!!  umm leave it their

This has been caused  by    lots of mishaps  we  have  been reading  about the  awful weather  all week   and if  it is one   thing u cant  control it is the weather but u still don’t want  to hear  about  it  “gales and rain this weekend”   even if it is  true !!

My mum broke  her leg  last October and has been getting on ok but   twice now has  decided   to wash her hair in the   sink downstairs   which somehow causes   muscles etc things to  go all wrong  and at the time of writing  she was walking like a tortoise /robot on a bad day

My dad was muttering   “every time we   go away and why do we bother  i told them to cancel which quieted  things down  and yes they did  go

 A few hours     got  a phone call  from mum to say they were  ok she had  been in the   hotel all day and my  dad  ha d a brisk walk  on the front   but this was making  me  fume  “why go on holiday   and  sit in a room    why not  stay at  home    fume mad  mad  I could feel  myself  exploding  but    suppose    what I got to  remember   is  each to their   own   and  live  and let live  !!!  deep breath

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

