#Iamautistic #wordsof advice @kthopkins

dear  Katie ,

Last  Thursday I  decided  to watch the    programe   born  naughty  as  these   programmes  hold  an interest to me  as I  myself  am on the   autistic   spectrum !!

I watched  Honey and  thought   to  myself  here is a family  who is   trying  to find out  what is wrong with  their daughter to  have such  meltdowns  whilst  at other  times be extremely  pleasant and caring child  , it struck me that their other  children seemed not to have such  problems  so  could  not  be the parenting  style .

I  myself  have  aspergers  (form of  autism )  and ptsd as a result  of the amount of trauma in my life so I myself known what it  is like not to be in control of your emotions  and go  totally hysterical  because  something as simple as a shop design being  changed  can  send u more or less  hairless !!!

I had thought  that  other people in the  country  would  be  feeling the   same  as me   so i was horrified   when  heard on the  media  what u   had  posted on  twitter  , i realise    this is  have made  a name for  yourself   by   making  controversial  comments but   amazes   that u  think so   differently  from other people on social  media

The   reason  i took for  the  parents   having a diagnoses  was  that   they could  get   help for their  daughter as   i myself  am  autistic  i know that  being  with the  right people  and the   right  enviroment makes all the  difference  !!

i REALLY   FELT   for honey  when she   was unable to  tell the  story  of the   3 pigs  I must  admit   i am   someone  who finds  story telling  relatively  easy but   everyone is  different  and that   is what makes the   world  interesting.   I noticed  she  was  really   panicking  when asked   to do  and felt for her  !!  I   am autistic    but  am able to feel   for other  people   mainly because  of  my love of   reading   which i have  been  obsessed with  since a  toddler   reading helps  you see  another  prospective

I  have  been   extremely  ill in the  past  but    i belong to   a reading  charity where  small   groups  of people   read  books  together  and discuss  things   through   doing  this   you  learn   lots of  different   view  points and maybe   learn to see   things   differently !!!

I am  not sure   wether  you have heard   of mark haddon who  wrote  the   curious  incident  book  but   I suggest  you  have a read  if  u  are in the  merseyside  area i will give  u copy  through reading that book or seeing  it on stage will perhaps make u see how  difficult  it is for people like  myself  to travel  and do what   so-called normal  people take  for granted   take care  and  i really  hope   u  read this   and maybe  take my advice  i really  think it  might make the  world of  difference

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

