#moving on #PTSD #frazzled #aspie

I  have  been  going to  hypnotherapy  for  roughly   7 years  once a month  in a posh  part of   Liverpool  (there are  some )   .  I must  admit    it kept  me going   with all  the problems  of  aspergers   ocd   in  some sort of  control as   could   get the  things    that upset  out  of  my head  .

I  must  admit   the lady  gave    me  t he  sessions at   reduced  rates   which i was grateful  for    til  in the  last  few months  realized    that   aspergers   etc  was not   my only problem

I  realised   i have  intrusive thoughts  going on in my head mainly as  a result of   abuse  as  a kid  which  i   did get over    but seems  to  re-spark   when  i tell people  i don’t  want to  do something a nd  am completely ignored !!

I  began to  investigate this  and   came   across  PTSD   which  i thought    hey  no never been  in army   but then read    further   that it is brought   on by any   kind of   trauma umm interesting  i began   doing  ma doing  more investigating  and kept  hearing  bout emdr  where  u  go through  trauma doing  doing  something with  eyes  and decided this was  for me   !!!  I   feel   it is   time   to move on  as  the  hypnotherapy is not  working   and   an desperate   to get   these thoughts  out of   head  .

I  plucked  up courage  to tell  the   therapist  who  took it really badly  i must admit  i may  have  come across   a bit  narked due to the  stress  but  the end had come  i felt   so here  i am out on  a limb   hope  to   whoever  done  the right  thing only  time will tell  as i tried to explain   sometimes u  just have to move on  who says people with aspergers  don’t like change

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

