#yoga with #dyspraxia #ptsd

i have  been   extremely stressed out   with the   thought s   whirling   around  and  around which is  driving me   crazy  my  ptsd   which    go round  and round the  loop and i cant  stop  them  “WHY DID  u not  listen  etc   can u imagine  the  same thought   going  round  and  round ,   try   thinking    have   fish fingers   for  tea  and repeat a million times and  that   how  i feel !!!

I  am   always  looking for  ways to calm    down  and  thought   today   would  give  yoga   ago at the  local  community  place    it does help as it is   free so nothing  to lose  !!

I tried  this  yeons  ago and   although  balance  not  good    doing the  tree  with  dyspraxia   is not good but it   was   good   fum  both  before  and today .

I  felt   bit panicky as  had no  idea    where  to get    mats  out   and where   to put   them  and  we had to  be  filmed   to try and  pretend   we  are  enjoying  this  but i must  admit  i did  , i think because  no-one  says   thats  wrong   all a lot of the  time i  know   i am  not in the  right place   but    does  it really matter  ,  i had   a few of these  rambling  thought  but nothing   compared  t how i was   before    i left the  house  and   actually   put  my name  down for   next week although  kept   thinking  should  i come    back  or not .   So yes it is calming   but  it is  something i will have  to  do regularly  to  get  the  full benefit .

I  felt the   whirly  thoughts    come   back   not long   after  after  arriving  home  so came on   the   computer  and   did  daft   games  and  decided  to try meditation  which  is  another   thing  which may  help  but  saying   this  will help is  completely  different   than doing  it  !!! oh well  best foot   forward  as the  person doing the  meditation  said     just   start  again   when  mind  wanders off   every   failure is a positive !! really

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

