waiting for help #ptsd

hug sigh  !!!   groan !!! banging head  against wall  not literally you will be  glad to hear but  I have  been  getting more and more  fed up  waiting  for help with PTSD  constant   chatter   well its more than  that  more like   yelling    in head with thoughts going round and round think  u have heard   this  before !!!

I decided  to  call back at  my GP and tell them  that  still not heard   anything  about the   holy grail  EMDR  treatment and  at times   life is  yer livable  and other  times  feel   lets  go on the  ferry  across  the Mersey and  not for  pleasure  !!!

The GP practice   runs  a  shared  thing so  unless  fussy   can see anyone so i did  only to be   told  their  was no evidence of   me  being their   roughly a month ago  so once   again the  usual story of   my word  against theirs !!!!

The dr  proceeded  to write  my  concerns   on a tiny piece of paper  i had to stop myself   from saying  “don’t lose that ”  but i faithfully handed  it in   desk  people  on leaving  and waited  to see what would happen

waiting is sometimes  the hardest thing to do  had they   rung me and i had missed  it  or  had   i been put down as   patient  to  be ignored  thoughts   running   away with me but hey a few  days later got  a very apologetic phone call saying the   providers  of  my  emdr   treatment   were   no longer   running and they  had   done my referral  again  so  HURRAY  PARTY TIME   (over reaction) so  here i am playing the  waiting  game agin but  what   worries  me  what  happens  to the people  who   do   not   go  back to  the     GP and ask what has happens  to their refferal   (worry  worry )  hope fully light   at end of tunnel  should  go and see   if their  is anything  in post  but  not holding breath !!!  huhhhh  sigh

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in stress ptsd nhs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

