#INVICTUS #poetry #ptsd

HI      JUST  BEEN   told    it has  been   9 months   since  last posted   wow  i am not going  to say what most people say who  have been waiting  for  9 months   but   really life  is  pretty   much the  same ,  and  feel    have  become  very neglectful   of  writing  my thoughts  and feeling down which   countless  people    have told  me  does me  good ,  and  that  what  matters  ha  !!! no  bothered    if no one   ever  reads it  but  doing   this fo   r  me ultra  selfish  person   that i am  ( not )

P eople   who have  brain  disorders    should  help  each other    and honestly   would  not like   any one to go  through  what i go   through  actually   would  like   an enemy to  through  it   i have    always  had  difficulty    thinking  ” I  Rambling on

I  am not going  to go   on   about   how come  across  Invictus   but lets    just    say  had a profound   effect on me    especially  the  last    two  lines   I am the  master   of my fate  .,   I am the  captain  of my sould  because of  abuse  as  a kid  i  am  extremely  agitated   especially if      say the  word   no and  people  take  no notice

I  decided  to   repeat the last  two  lines to   myself    whenever   intrusive thoughts   entered  my head  which  can  only   describe   as a motor   way   running   through my head   without  any   diversion, and it   did   divert   my  thinking but  only slightly  so  i  kept  thinking  need more  and that   is when  decide  i am going  to learn  the  lot  and see   where  gets me   just  letting   u know  not a  great  poety  lover  prefer a novel  but  this  i think    hope pray  will  change   every thing   ” out of the  night that  covers  me  first   bit always  the  hardest !!

 

.

 

 

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in abuse, aspergers, ptsd, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

