singing mental health

I like  most of  us admit to  not having  much of a   voice  but  have heard on countless  times  how good   it is  for  your health . i adore  singing  and  like most kids   pretended   to be  some sort of  star  singing  into hairbrushs, this  dream ended  for me   at a singing  contest at  school  were  everyone  in the  class had  to sing in a  competition , to be told   by a teacher   that  i had to mind  spoilt    talk   about souring  the  medicine  with  a  spoonful of sugar   !

Awhile  back a couple of my friends i  had met in  a  reading  grp  set up a  grp  to sing in local  homes for  people with alezimers   every one  can sing  i had been told , ummm but its   one thing  i can do  i  can let myself  go and  mange to  get  people  forget their problems  and   worries  abt   the   gas  bill, and  dance i would  never   win   strictly but  a bit like  Ann widdicome   and  Edd  Balls  very entertaining  !!!

I sang  and   danced   for a while  til  it  was all  becoming a  bit to  frequent for me  and  being  on public  transport  getting  around the  Wirral  is relatively   difficult ,  actually  easier   for me  to get   over the  river  to  Liverpool  to travel from one side of   peninsula   to the other !!

I have  to be   careful  how much interaction  I have   with people  as  too much and  i explode  which  i did   do as    going to homes  were people  were  really ill   was to  upsetting   especially when  i was  honest  and  pleaded  with  the  grp  not  to go anywhere  upsetting  so  one day i was  jdbv\dskjvbsvn on the  phone  and singing   grp was  no more !!

This led    to me singing  at home  in my flat funny  how had  no proper  neighbour for  nearly  a year now . not so long  ago  a singing  cafe  opened  its doors   in a church  the   posh   side  of wirral, and was   a  roaring  success  drinks cakes    50p and  a sing along   what more   cld u ask for   err   bit easier  for  me  to get  to !! without getting  up at the   crack of  door .

So with  great  Joy heard   singing   cafe was  opening  my side of the  Wirral and so  although had  bad  hypo in the  night   good  excuse  to  eat choc  off  i went must  admit  nearly  did  not  go as  wanted to know  what the  football  score  was last night   but  0_0 against  lfc  and mufc  suited  myself a  blue nose  evertonian  fine   so off  i went   and  enjoyed  myself singing   oldy worldy songs and  even a little  dance with   no sign of  evil  ptsd  entering my head , felt  in such a good got  an expensive  coffee   on way  home

Autumn  is  beginning to make   it self  felt  but this  did   not  dampen my spirits  and  kept  repeating  my invictus \OUT OF  THE  NIGHT THAT  COVERS ME BLACK AS THE PIT FROM POLE   TO POLE  yer   maybe  this  was  turning point but  no   good  mood   did  not last  much longer  as  cld   not  find  my charger  for phone  right   will   have to  get   new  one djfnjskddsd,n  words   came  into head and   then  found out  the   bins were  full of the wrong stuff , i  live over a shop and  they  just  don’t  get the art of  papers  in one  bin and other   rubbish  other one  simples  found   my   charger  so all well  ,

I  am the master of my fate   I am the  captain of my soul

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in invictus, poetry, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

