Two gentlemen of verona

Ages  ago   I booked this , must be honest in thinking  was  going panic ,  Lou u don’t know this story,and  must admit find Shakespeare and  his comedys  well  have to   concentrate  a bit too much to  laugh

I  decided  on seeing  various  flyers   it looked  great fun and as  I get  cheaper  tickets  due to  having to someone with me due to my noise fetish ( aspergers)   time for a plea u never know may be siting  next  to someone  on the  autism  spectrum who  finds  every rustle  of sweet paper like a bomb going off and get  very upset  and  do my  famous glary face  and  have been known to complain on such things on local radio so JUST DONT EAT TIL BREAK consider  yourselves told !!

NOW   forget  sweet  rustling back to two gents  , tickets  booked off i went   I  always get to  were going  early just incase i cant over  the river , so left Birkenhead with loads of time  to spare ,  last time  i met my friend at theatre she was late due  to bus  going  through  wrong tunnel but i am like  well leave  with hrs to spare  and wonder  Liverpool  (no excuse )

My friend had arranged to meet me in the upper bar of  everyman so thought easy enough the  one upstairs  so got their no sign of her   got bit  frazzly as did not really want a  drink but got one  as that’s  what u do in bars  and waited  waited  and waited  til texting  saying lou needed lou and went to get seat  only to find my mate siting their as been  downstairs  in other  bar  downstairs  but  u said  upstairs    ahhhhh keep calm  I am the  master of my fate I am  the  captain my soul  keep calm and  deep breaths before   transported  back to 60s and  the time of love and of  course  Shakespeare and mixupps   just like  me with bars . I was glad  had  brief   read  of play before  hand  and   on the  whole followed it   although  can see   Mr  Shakespeare  does  improve   the more of  this   writing  malarkey   he  does  on the   whole  easy  enough to follow  with  usual  mixup  2   best mates   valentine and Proetus  who  are BFF(best friends forever )  til  a mix up with girls Silvia  and   Julia must admit at the interval  had to ask mate and people  siting  by me  who  was the dark  one and light one and of course  the usual  mistaken  identity    that   Shakespeare    is so keen on doing so yer    was pleased with self on the  whole  as  only had   a quick skim of plot earlier on  one day i will go to a Shakespere  play with having  read none of it  ha  (  but have read  alot of  stuff ) thats  another blog though   so all well  that  ends well   had a lovely meal a t  yet another  new place  lovely greek place  , not the worlds best at trying  stuff  new but sometimes  worth doing  something different   as KUKOS  bottom of renshaw   street  will  be on my list of places   to go

great lovely day but  hearing    of the   football scores  and not to happy to hear of  my blue nose team  losing last  kick of   game but cant   have it all
I am the captain of my soul    I am the  wotever of my fate   ahhhhh  mind block another  day   dooms tomorrow   and yer  i know  shld   finsh with Shakespeare  but no one  day  like Invictus  will come out of the night  that  covers  me  !!

ha  lot  of prattle  who cares

 

.

 

 

 

 

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in hidden diability, invictus, poetry, Shakespeare, theatre, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

