christmas invictus

ahhhh  shattered    after all  the coming and going  but got through  it another   christmas  not without the   dramas  though as  a mate  said to me    “do u have a drama  everyday    ” er   no  not quite   just seems like it .

I am  never   very good at  the  run up to   christmas as so much going on were  as  i am the   type of person  who likes 1  social   occasion a week/  not  every day and  starts me  on my rant  well  cant u  celebrate  after  Jesus is born  not  before    and cant we  meet  up in 2017   but still  as my mum  says  “well  would make more  sense  but thats  what  people  do !!

3 days before   christmas  mum was sorting out the  dates  of things  in the fridge   i  am the annoying  person who goes  shopping   at the  time   the  yellow   stickers   are coming  out  not   kidding  u save  a  fortune    but mum did  something  to her back  and  was  hobbling abt   but  all will be  well  few  days to go and life  goes  on  for  u are the  master of  my fate  or i am the master of  my soul  and life  goes on so went  off   carol  singing at old people’s   homes   this  not  really  a christian thing  to as  my voice is  not good  but as people say  it’s the   taking part   that  counts   does  not matter if can’t sing  ,  so did   good  dead of year  and  was in such  good  mood  went  community singing which  caused more mayhem  with a   drunken friend   saying   things  he shouldn’t      , don’t  think it is   a good  idea  to get  all aggro  or cause   more or a scene  so  instead of telling  him off   decided  to  get   him count   to 1o   before  speaking  or in cASE   10000000  and yey all   went off  well  in the  end and came   home in a  brill mood  i often think    doing something  for  someone  else  forgets  your  own trouble   not being  a  do gooder   just  stating a fact .

On  christmas eve  , eve   i had   an appointment at the  cardio place as got  some  strange  osephogeus  thing  not the thing  u really want to do but was  deeply shocked  to see   my mum in agony   and not seeming to talk properly  , i kept  thinking looks like stroke  but at the same  time  kept saying  opening line of   invictus  ” out of the   night  that covers  me ” in other words   will be ok so  dad   drove   us to the  hosi were  things not  looking  good   i went  my heart scan  causing  mayhem as   never  very  good  what is   right/ left  so was a totally   mixed  up  with all  left right  businss

was thinking   right   no christmas   and will  just   eat   bits / bobs on christmas   but mum seemed   bit brighter  and  deffo  not a stroke   and seemed   to  be moving  leg  quite  abit   so kept  saying u don’t  break a bone  looking in the fridge  so more likely    to be  sciatica  thingy

I began to  feel  bit better   as sat   their at times reading abit and  occasionly  reciting  Invictus    comes in handy  not kidding , i knew   my mum  was feeling loads  better as    was  woorying  not sent  card ot hairdressers  ( r they  really going to be bothered ) and  noway   was she  going  to get their  so i  gallently  offered   and had  half  of my locks  cut off  with  hairdresser   saying “cant put it back”  ooooh dont say

I  panicked    abit  coming home   as no sign of parents   but  key  went  in lock with mum  on crutches   just   some  back problem dont meen that lightly  just could be  alot worse

onward and upward    the   3rd  verse of  invictus   came in handy  today beyound  this place of  wrath and tears  lies   the  horror of  the shade  were   the menace of the years    shall find  me and find me unafraid    something like that    !!!!!!  phewww

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in hidden diability, invictus, mental health, poetry, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

