zen parable

I read  alot of  so called  spirtiual   type of books not because  I am  that   bit  inclined   as in all  soppy   just  that   deep  down i   try  any thing  that may calm me awhile  i  seem to have no choice with the  way ptsd   efffects my life  it is   not a  choice  to be  this  ARRRRRRRRRRRRR but  still  I came across a  zen  parable  which thought would share

 

Once upon a time  ( all the best stories  start that  way ) a know it  all man who thought  knew  everything( bigheaded)  u know the  type   visited the  zen master  for  a  cuppa  as u do  but the  strange thing  was  when pouring the  drink out of  the  teapot  into teacup just kept on pouring til the  cup was overflowing and making  a right  mess

” hey what  r  u doing   cant u see  the  cup is  full but u just  keep on  pouring   ahh  said  the  wise  zen man  ”  you  r so full of  your own opinions  and thoughts and all  what u think   u must  be  empty of the past to  receive the  present !!!

I must admit  find this   intriguing  as   i must   admit to  being  very opinated  and  find  it very difficult  to change my views   prob  due to aspergers   this is the  way  we do  things  my way   but do  try to listen and  must  admit   i do try to listen  to others but  love the  last line   you must  me empty of the past     to receive the  present  !!!  a bit like  myself  and ptsd   as cant  get  the past out of  my  mind and   have  no control  of the   thoughts in head  but maybe   the parable  is   when  we hang to our  opinions and  nothing else  their  is no   room for anything else  make room  for  other  ideas and  thoughts !!!!  ha  lecture  over    for   I  am the master of my fate  and captain of my soul or is it the other  way round  who cares !!!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in balanced, invictus, mental health, zen. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

