last of festivities tickets

I have always   enjoyed  pantos  ( oh yes  i have ) maybe  because of the  feeling that   all is well with the world  and your worries are forgotten about . I had a few mishaps with my tickets as  i was  gobsmacked to see  had booked   the  tickets  for the scouse of the  raising sun   back in  August !! as  i had  heard on the  grapevine  how popular  the  pantos  at the  Royal  court   liverpool  were , they  are advertised  as  adult  which they  truly are with the odd  f    c s   words  thrown in  does  not bother  me   but  know  people  who   do  not like the  use of  such words  but  really   when things  go wrong  do u  really say “oh flippertygibberty”   OH  NO  U DONT  ANY HOW i  digress !!!

I had originally  booked  tickets for  the   beginning of  December , after   clearing it with my mate she  was free   “oh yes  she   enthused  only to tell me not  long after  that   she had  forgotten   going on  holiday to  balmy  Blackpool  how u can  forget is   beyond me   but still !!

I went over to  change  tickets   this   seemed  harder than thought    not that  many matinees  and   did not   want to go for  actual  festive period  as   not kidding the  prices   hit the   top  of the  empire  state   building !!! (  also  i was not to  impressed  when i had  to pay more  as  we  were  changing  tickets  but   being  the nice  person  that i am  i never  passed  the  surcharge   (  think that’s  what call it   to   mate)   !!

In previous   months  had   few  escapades   with   tickets  to ill  to go  or     had  family      visiting so was  getting  very   fed up  with     shows   and  PTSD  aspie   side   hit off   not  going   ever  again   especially  as  i had lost the  tickets  they were  not  little  square  things  but massive  rectangles   but still    the  theatre  were   very understanding   giving  me   fresh  copies    and  encouraging   me to come  again  as   was  just a  blip  .

I kept  thinking  of that  saying dont  cut   your  nose   to spite   your face  which is what would be doing  if  never  went out   again  which  was   what i  was threatening to do    big breath   OUT  of the  night  that   covers   black as the pit from  pole to  pole  and breathing  deep    think  of all the fun times  not the  dark u get the picture  !!

so we    are  now in 2017   and on the  whole  the  weather  is much milder than the  winters  i remember  but the last few days  been much colder   and their  was talk of   thundersnow  what ever that is  so was   not in the best of moods   crossing  the  river   Mersey   although no sign of the   so-called  terror   snow   in fact not a  flake  fell  .

I have no control  with  emotions  and  ptsd     kept on biting   and  not to sure   what time  meeting  was it for  a  drink  before  hand or not  , oh well  to late  for that  ., the  relief was  tremendous   giving ticket in yey   got seat    all was well , i enjoyed   myself  and  kept  thinking must come  here   more  often  although  their  was a   bit of a ding / dong as  woman accused  woman of   swaying   to  much in her seat   really  in a panto  thought  u were   supposed to enjoy    yourself and join in (  oh yes  u are )

I  came   out to pouring  rain really heavy type that kinda  hurts  u can just feel  it  and  got   bus with mate   which meant  had to  hang  around  for another  connection to get home but  hey its   new  year  be nice  !!!!    I am the master  of my fate  though  next time   i will wait  for my bus   (  can’t be nice all the time ))

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, CHRISTMAS, theatre, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

