ptsd meditation invictus

JUst realised  how that   title  looks  and does not  really make sense   but if  i have ptsd   really is not  easy to  meditate  as mind is  so restless   well more than restless  more like insomniac . I    quite   frequently  try to repeat   the  words  of invictus     and  today  was  telling  friends   how i  have learnt most of it  although  do get   muddled  up   why don’t  u learn bits of the  beetles    ahhh  yes  but   it  wont be  invictus so  different  words  so wont have the  same effect   as pointed out to  my friends   look at the  first two  lines

Out of   the  night that  covers me  black  as the  pit as pole from   to pole  just saying  that makes me feel  one  day this  nightmare of  ptsd  will  leave me  and  will be out of  the dark and back in the pole  and then the last few   lines  I am the master of my fate   i am the  captain of  soul   always   remember   that  i am in charge of my life and NO+ONE ELSE  so NO   good  asking if should  quote  beetles  songs  will really  not have the same  cooling down effect  on my brain

MY friend said  it might  cause    u more stress  if forget words  and maybe  should  learn other things  but actually  no i enjoy playing  around   with the words and  even if   forget  them like the   3rd  versey thing  i seem  to forget the menace of   the  years thing  i enjoy   putting other  words   such as   the   awful   years   the hellish years  ahhh  no  invictus man is right  the mennace of the  years   deffo is  the best   way   but u can see   how my  head   kinda  cools   down  playing around with  invictus   year and not  kidding  been messing  abt  with  it for  nearly a year   and   still  only  just about  getting  their  but if  u had a church  congregation  how many  people  cld quote  the  lords prayer    without  getting  mixed  up and   does it matter !!

A   doctor   told  me  would not be able  to  do  any of the  calming down things  like  mindfulness/   traditional   meditation although  have not    really  put that much  effort in but   meditation is supposed to  have immeditate  help   but  really don’t  think  will have much  effect on a ptsd  aspergic meltdown   but    maybe   saying  a sentence   from invictus  and  a couple   deep  breaths  is also  worth weight in cold  what ever  that is .

 

meditation  with practice is   supposed to be   as easy as counting to 3  but not if suffer  from ptsd

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, invictus, meditation, mental health, poetry, ptsd, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

