Narnia and beyound !!

well can  hardly believe  tomorrow is the day i start  emdr  , as u  know have been  for  a  few  sessions   telling   Rob  my probs   (  well  not all )  and    finally   getting  people  to believe  that   it is   entirely possible   to have    2  or even  more  brain   disorders !!!  as stated  numerous   time   I   am  convinced   it is  ptsd   that  is the cause  of the   problems   but time will tell  .

Yesterday   despite   streaming  cold  managed  to get  out and  about to  two events  over in liverpool one   being  in  St Georges  hall and    was put together   by   volunteers     who  looked to  be having  great   fun    retelling the  story of  Narnia just going  to touch on it  briefly   here   as   cold is streaming   and  not kidding   u are   lucky to  get this little snippet  of my life  but  lets   say i adored  it and  kept   wishing   i had  known about  it sooner  as   would have loved  to have  volunteered to  help out  , i am not a  budding  actress   but   despite being   on ASD   spectrum   do like   pretending   to be  somebody else and  in the  few  community   things  been involved in it is a great way to   build  up confidence   .   ( maybe   next time  )

I  read  Narnia   as   kid  and just enjoyed the  story of going through the  wardrobe ( actually spent  a lot of   time  in my mums  wardrobe  banging  trying  to get through )

THeir   was   strange  lamppost  in my parents   road   which    reminded  me  of  Lucy meeting  MR    TUMAS   under the  lampost  but for  all this as  a child it  was  just the story  that i enjoyed  , it   was  not  til  rereading the  books    yeons   later  that  i realised their   was    a message     under all  this  snow  and  ASLAN    dying   and coming    back to life  umm JESUS   and the  christian  story   ahhhhh  don’t switch off  , i must  admit   i used to  go to church   regularly   mainly liked the stories  and  the singing   and  kinda   believe  their    must  be  something   after   this life    but actually  think what i  have   been going through  is  some sort   Narnia    honestly   I feel  as   been    in some  sort of winter horror land    although have met   a few  friends  on the  way  that would   not   have met    bit like  MR  TUMAS  and the  lovely beaver  family but  honestly hope   that  tomorrow    will  be    the  start of my  venture   back to  the proper   world   yer    visiting  Narnia  yesterday was   great   and  will stay  with me  but    would  not like  to go and  visit  tomorrow  or   next week   (  dont think open then   but still )   a brief   visit   was enough

I actually hate  the saying   what  does not  kill  you  makes   you stronger ahhh   don’t say that   but  i am  quite  sure  people   who have   visited  Narnia   in their own lives   may not   say has made  them stronger    but  has changed  their    viewpoint and when come   against  obstacles  in life   like  a  brick wall  see them as an opportinity  not  a  dead   end  ,  no  need  to   bang head    against  the wall but   prob  able   to   climb over    or walk  round well at  least hopefully perhaps  not if  trump  has his way  ha  he crops  up everywhere  enough prattle    Tomorrow  is another   day  hey ho  and   I am the master of my fate   I am the  master of my soul

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, childhood, emdr, mental health, ptsd, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

