the last lecture !!kindof

NO   this   does not mean I am not going to rant and rave again   just thought    would  write  about  book reading  well  more or less  read   few   chapters   to go !!!!!

I have never heard   of him   but seem loads of other people have  looking  at amount of  views  on you tube and  on his book  so thought would   give it a read !!

I do  sometimes   read  self-help  books  because   well   I  seem to  have    a lot of problems    a few people  have called  me  a “problem person  but   alot of  problems  can be solved  or  negotiated  with   but this book   deals with a man   called   Randy pausch (  something like that  bit   daft    blogging  about   book  when it’s not in the room  !!  but still   anyhow he has terminal   cancer  and  he  gives this  last lecture  and also   writes this book  which  certain  statements   ring true   yer  i must do  that and   remember  that   quotation .

AS  stated   not   sure  if  i am a fan or not maybe  it would  have  been  better   to  have    spent  more   time with  his kids  then  reading and  writing  but still  this way    we can all  remember him  ,

It is  no way a dreary book and makes u think  i must  try and live  this way (  i know i wont   though  but   i will  share   a couple  of stories   such as  he  was   about  8  when the moon landings  happend  and he   reemembers   his parents   telling  him  it wasa time for  bed   oooh  hey this   is a major  world  event and  u   are   telling me  to go to bed ,  grumble grumble  but  his   dad   took a photo  of  the moon landing      to give  to him  to which  he kept  telling him to   follow  his dreams   so many childhood    dreams  are    squeezed  out of kids   my niece  when about    8 was obsessed   with  the  author Jacqueline  Wilson  and wanted to  be  a writer   that’s   fantastic  I told  her    saying   “hope   u remember   i took   u to   see her play and     got  u most of    her books  . Erin is  17 now and  does   not want me to mention her love  of J. wilson but she    does has  an interest  in English   lit and  wants to go to uni    so really the  dream is   still their   but in a  different  form !!  SHE  may have   been   put off books    and reading if  said  “don’t be  daft  u are not  Jackie wilson !!

The vast majority of us have some  sort   problem  that   we wish did not have   the so called    elephant in the room   Randy talk  about his pancreatic  cancer  claiming  no one   talked about it  as   felt embarrassed    and he said   u cant remove the elephant but  u just  have to  try and live  with it !!  I  have   various health probs   such as  diabetic  ( people   talk about that )  Aspergic  people  not to bad  but  a large  proportion of people   , have  no idea  of  what to  say  seems   strange  but alot of medical  people  seem  to be  flummoxed by me  instead of   just  asking me  and then  got ptsd which shuts   95% of  the people  up about  it  i am  quite   open  about  various  so called problems  as   it  is only by talking  about the so called  Elephant in the room  that u learn to  live  with it  !!!

last word    no one  asks    about my sore   finger  now that is the real   Elephant in the room

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in diabetic, happy, ptsd, READING, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

