IRish roots paddys

Well   yesterday was   St patricks day   yerhoo  although  it has been a  few   years  since  celebrated  actually  don’t   like    GUINESSS  but  do love to dance   and sing although  not that   good at  either  .

Living in    Birkenhead  on the Wirral  funny peninsula thing  (  it is  not attached to Liverpool  although i have   a very strong   Birkonean  accent  (not   quite   scouse ) which upsets   my dad   but have always  lived   here  so  how  else does  he  expect me   to  speak  !!

Any how   for the   last couple  of years  we have been  trying  to travve family tree    did  my mums  with a  bit of  help  more  difficult   that it looks  on that   tv   prog   “who  do u think we are  and then started   tracing my dads   which proved   slightly more   difficult as    it seems  obseessed  with people   with the  same  surname  marrying   each other   yer   never mind   keeping up with the  Jones    wot  about  keep  it in the  family   !!!!, but got the  news i had  always  suspected my great Nan came from  Newry   N Ireland  which   comes  to no surprise   thats   were  the   scouse   accent   comes from mixture  of    lancashire  Irish   may be something  else  .

It  appears to me   ST  patricks   day is celebrated more than  anyone  else in the  uk all over  place in fact  even  in USA  but dont want   to spoil the   party   ( currently  watching   Rugby   are   the  Irish going to be the  party poopers  again   win today    and  we over take  all blacks   in consective  wins  )  but infact    Paddy  was not really IRISH    more likely to be   welsh or  scottish  and  not only that his  parents come  from Rome  !!!!  (MY mum reckons    cld have  ITALIAN    relatives as my  grandad   was stationed  out   their   for years  and  had  a bit of  reputatuion !!!  to much info  !!

The reason became   IRish   was  cos  kidnapped  and sold   as a slave  and worked for   6 years   herding   sheep  this all happened 390  something   or other   always amazes me  how    do  people  know this    often  think people make  things  up as go along  heard not  so long ago   that    PAT   was strolling   round  not   far   from were  i  live   suppose   anything possible !!! but hey  ho nothing  get past out hero  and he  fled  at  22  !!!!!  back to England  to  a monastery .   bet  all the  chruch  buildings monestary things  say that

The monastery  must have  run some      cracking gardening classes  as he    went  back to IRELAND   in 433   ( reckon  a-year later    then that )   and  used the   shamrock  plant  to  teach people about the   trinity !!

Often  a  saint   will   be  the  holy person  of  many  places  well   3 to be   exact but   useful if on         pointless  cos  St Columba   good place to mention and  Brigid of  KIDARE also  is   that  aplace   to   spaced  out to  look up

The main thing Paddy  is famous for   is driving the   snakes out  of   IRELAND    hurray  only to find  their   has never  been any in the     Emerald  ISLE  prob   was  just that   noone   else  spotted  them   !!

I was   walking  about  TRANMERE   in Birkenhead   and  did   spot  a   few people  with   Green  Jumpers  on and massive hats   Again GREEN  only to   find out   that paddys     fave  colour  was  blue yer  a   fellow   EFC   supporter !!!  ( maybe not   I am not   arguing about   any of these    useless   bits of info  I have  always    had  a mind   full of it    prob   cos   on asd   spectrum  and  collect    bucket full  of info   but   ask me to get  u some  stamps  clean forget  !!!!

Always    amuses  me     that   we  the  saint day  on the   day he  died not  the   day he was born  or and pretty  sure   the  dates  not   quite    right but   then again  who  cares   , always   used to annoy the   hell out of   my history  teacher    ” how  Do u  know this    what good    will iit be   to me   in life !!   no answer   normally   told   to  get out the  room  if  asked  any more !!!

Feel a thirst    coming on  but   from 1903  til 1970   was    holiday in Ireland as celebrated    his  snake   charming   but sadly no more   the place to   go is Montserrat   which has the day  off  to   celebrate  being found    by the   IRish    ahhhhh  that s  enough  useless   for one day     hic its  the    IRISH IN ME   !!!!!

PS   the   IRISH   did   win the   rugby  spoilsports !!!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, facts saints, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment