cyrano with a bang !!

I do love the   theatre   despite  my noise  thetish  but just have  to count to  10 when  the    sweet munchers  start !! but  I have  been   following the Northern   broadsides  for  a  few   years  as  just  adore    their    productions   one  day  i will learn to blog properly  and  put the  links so    can  check   out yourselves   .

Anyhow  i had  seen    Cyrano    advertised  (  never   heard  of it  shamed to say the  way i  read is   bizarre   will  tell  u more another time  !!

The   travel  systems on Merseyside  are  still in arey  as   re doing the loop lin on the  railway  renewing  it after   40 years    the  trains   run  over  the    water at  weekend   but not  at weekends   mum has  never  fully recovered   from breaking her leg   2 years  ago so not  kidding it is  quite   a  jaunt  as  she hates    travelling on a  certain  bus   which   is packed  to the   roosters   with people    but lets   say we got  their  got to  celebrate the  small  things

I detest  the   branded   coffee and the branded meals  so    as mothers   day treated  her   to a drink and  infamous   toasty at the   Caernafon  castle   really  reccomned   it  if  in the pool  and  then  off to the  playhouse  !!

I had booked  this   ages  ago  so  had brill seats  i  always   book  early   not to catch the worm  but to put mind at rest  not to happy siting  down  to   the sounds of sweets   rustling  etc  even when the play  had started  my mum as one point was  going to  whisper  “my daughter is  aspergic and she may nick  yr   sweets  but  nahhhh  counted   to 10 and like me must have   been so into  Cyrano (his nose not  that  bad ) the  noise   subsided !!! yey

Well not  disappointed  always  worried  when reading  an old play will not  get the language and normally  read up on it before  hand but  not today !!!

Their   was so many emotions  running about  just  remember the  famous  saying  crying  with laughter  then   real  tears at the  end    !!! at times   you feel  so sorry  for Cyrano and  his huge noise  but   honestly was not that bad my mum kept saying !!! and obviously the  moral of the story  pretty  obvious  its the personality that  counts  and not kidding  his  love  warbles  would make you swoon  but  he  falls in love with  Roxanne   keep thinking   must listen to  the song  by the  police to see if any resemblance   (maybe not   who falls   for  his good-looking  friend and  being  such a  great mate    woos  her on his behalf  !!!

Edmond nostrue  the  writer  apparently  was  making  some  sort   of  fun of the  3 musketeers which   came  out  originally at the same time and yer the ir was   a real  Cyrano who  fought in the  battle of  ARRAS  but not to sure  if  his  life   was as full as the play version !!

All well and on the  way home in a good  mood  til once again  we   ventured  home    i saw the  little  single  decker on the other  side  road  and made a  dash for it  yey  got  on  told   driver to wait    for my mum  but no  way he had done his good  dead of the day and that  was it  so i  waved  good   bye  to my mum in a bit of a panic  and the mothers  day jaunt  was  finished  with mother and daughter  coming  home   separately  but with  a sigh  informed  my mum  going  to    the  theatre   next  time with a mate !!!!!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, hidden diability, theatre, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

