The big bang !!!

i was just  thinking  what  was  doing last saturday  oh yer   taking my mum out  for mothers  day although we   rarely  get on  umm slight  exaggeration  but true  (  that’s another   story  )

It was  what happened    around about   9.15 in  new ferry  which has  been all over the  news  i   live  in the  next  bit  along  so to speak  Rock ferry  and yer   years   ago  they did  both have ferries and were  very popular  think a boat   wrecked  the pier  of one of them  !!!

I used to go   down   alot   to  new ferry    nice   butchers and   few nice   cafes and  places to  browse   but in the last  few  years   no reason to   go their   with less  and less  shops  and   yes   I am   guilty  of    going past and going  to the  retail park or  to    Bromborough   for  yes  more choice   so New ferry   was    becoming more  and more   run down although still  used the   butcher s!!!

Last    saturday   I was    watching  casualty  with my mum  and heard the  most horrendous    bang    must  admit  although one   hell  of  a bang   did not  go  outside      ”  that   was   a  bang  and a half   but was not that bothered as    it   was prob  next  door opening  garage  door  and if the   school  opposite was  in  some sort of   trouble   someone wld call   so just   carried  on   watching   tv  which   was  not impressed  on so decided  to  have a   quick look  on  the  internet   and   nearly fell over  when saw that    New ferry   was trending really    Wirral   hardly ever  trends   and was   worried   sick  when  heard  thought   been  explosion   at the   garage  not far  aways  was  imagining all sorts  but the  real story  was just  as bad  that  an  explosion  had gone  off   maybe  gas and   the  dance  studio  funeral  directors (notworth thinking about ) and furniture  shop had  been  blown up  !!!! i was   amazed and  shocked to  see a  friends  husband  on the local  news   and  never  been gadget  savvy   but thank god we  can find out   about    people     more or  less  straight  away !!!

It became   clear this   whole  awful  explosion     could   have been aload   worse   if  an  hour earlier  as   a dance school was practicing their and although  not  a popular place  to  go their  it   is   still  used !!! so  this   is point  to play  “it could  have been worse  game ”  i remember    going   on holiday  with my parents  years  ago  and my  dad  crashed the  car into  a post as sun  in his   eye !!!! and could  not see  luckily  i had  not  taken   my seat belt off   or  could  have been  so much worse  it is   a very  hard  thing  to  do especially with my ptsd and  being aspie  ,  any thing that is  shock sends me into  panic and reply  things  in mind  pure  hell  this   is  why having  emdr   to  reduce   my   living in the past   but  yer   so true    the  only thing  that was   really damaged    in crash was   car  and     although  2 people    are still in hosi   it could  have   been so much worse   just imagine  the  kids in the  dance   school if their  when the   gas  explosion went off  although  it is not to certain if a gas   explosion But   yes people   in new ferry  can’t change  sadly what happened   but   remember  could  have   been  a whole lot worse   but like me   i could  not change us   crashing the  car  but   could  have  dealt with the  afterwards alot  better  like not   banging  head  against  the wall “why  did  u  drive  in to tha t  but  going over   round the  wall ” ahhh  at least all  safe  we  can  easily  replace a  car !!!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in aspergers, emdr, explosion, ptsd, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

