stay on yr feet and be happy !!!

As   they   always   say  u never   know what  is  round the  corner   and was coming    down the stairs and  the next minute and i was on the   bottom   i felt   a slight   sprain   but after  bit  of siting on the  floor  i was  able to move about  and   guess   i   or  no one else will  be  able  to tell the  difference !!

This  made me think of how  we take    things  for  granted  and  thought about  our feet  , i have   very   high up steps  or what ever    which makes it difficult  to wear certain shoes I was   watching the one show the other day witht Thereza may  (not going to get political )  but   the  main topic was her feet  or be precise  her shoes   looking  at what  she had on her feet  she obviously does not  take  her   diabetes  seriously  i remember  a nurse    going hysterical about  my  shoe attire  and  compared  to  Therezas   they were pretty sensible !!!

I have  been  told  by  numerous people  to try and live  in the moment  very difficult  for majority  of people but  even more so  if  like me got  pure ocd  with  circles   of thought  looming  round and round i  have not always  been like  this but the last  15 yrs  is pure hell  !!!

LOOking at  yr  feet  or my feet they are  always in the same  spot  not  going  forward or walking  backwards but  are a  sure   foundation of keeping in the sport  or  to  quote a  song pure   foundation is yr feet   think its  supposed to be GOD   but  feet  are pretty sure and solid   to !!

I have  dabbled  abit in yoga   not much  good  but often it is the  simple things  that help especially  with tension  YER  yr   feet  do suffer from  tension   not just   tense headaches or  shoulders but feet but to help get  a tennis ball and just   roll it about   very relaxing  and  relieves  the tension  did   this   after falling down  stairs  as  thought it would  help recover   quicker and at  the  time   repeated   a few  of my fave  lines  I am the master of my fate  i am  the  captain of my soul  and thinking   how much  more relaxing this  was  just  saying some words  not any  words  along with me   dont think i would  have felt  as relaxed if  saying just any old  thing  had to mean  something !!

To finish I  stretched  my toes  up and down and stretched my toes  it can be done and began to feel much better and the  fall of  few hrs  ago began to  fade   if only  other  such memories   could be diminished as easily  as this  i would not be in such a  mud bank  with  regards to ptsd  pure  ocd   (  violins out )

Its strange  we  take   so much for granted til it  goes  wrong  so just think of how many miles  yr feet and take  u  perhaps  every now and again treat them going to  put    them in  a bowl of bubbly  water  just to say ta !!!!

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in balanced, diabetic, invictus, mental health, Uncategorized, yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to stay on yr feet and be happy !!!

  1. Makes me think of the bob marley son!

Leave a Reply

