hidden treasures of the underdog !!!!

So  Chelsea  ,have won the  premier league   and the   fa  cup is between   chelsea  and  Arsenal    yer teams in the  top  four   ( boring)  the  excitement is  when the underdog wins !!

Last year   everyone  was cheering  Leicester  city on  a team that  went  to the  bottom   to the  top and slid  down again but  who  cares  the whole  nation    was cheering

I am an evertonian ,  we are not manufactured !!!   and we    do not  have  the  following  of the   team  over the park but  we are loyal   and out  time will come ,  i wonder how  LIverpool   football   fans would  react  if they  could  not play in Europe  because of another  team   rioting  !!!   but still  changing tack ,

Last year the  whole country  was taking  interest in  Leicester  when Chelsea  won the  league the  other  night   no – one battered   an eyelid   it was  nothing out of the usual !!

THeir is  something  about togetherness   when watching    sport  together   it brings  you  to gether  last year  my mum who   has   no interest in sport  was  behind the  Welsh  team  ( she is welsh ) and  was  so  excited  in certain   games  and  screaming   “Gareth bale  so u  can  see   what    myself and my dad like  ,  numerous  welsh friends    were   ringing up and  congratulating    my mu   have no idea    why as  she   was  not playing !!!

AT  certain  sport  occasions i always   watch them  with my dad  he never seems  pleased  but  secretly together   as we discuss      tackles  off sides  anything the  same  goes for  the   GRAND  national   years ago  my dad  said   “if u want  to bet  put it  on yourself  ”  i was horrified  but did   just  cos i had to   cos  thats  the  excitement  of the national  u  just may win .

A couple of years  ago i watched the  race  myself i called  round at my dads  but he had gone out  so watched  it myself  it just was not the same  watching  it without  someone  else win .or lose .

Last year   all sort of   emotions  rang  through  as  LEcister  won  but they showed   grit  and  yer Jamie   vardy was their main man  but  as a whole   they played as  a team and the love of playing  the  beloved  game  shone through and had  respect  for  themselves .

SAdness  always   tinges sport  my dad always   went  to matches  with his  eldest brother   so when  he died   their  was  a big hole   but  somehow   u feel  he    is still watching  when  a game is   being played

Today Tranmere   rovers  was at  Wembley hoping to  go back into the  football   league but  they lost  2-1 last week  they  were so full of optimism  but think   u just never know what it is  going  to happen although  an efc  fan I did the  enjoy the  comeback   by lfc  in the  European  cup showing  guts to  come back   to win but that is the only time  i cheered !!!  doubt they  would  do the same to us !!!!!

well as  a tramere  rovers   fan said   “always  next season used  to be big tranmere   fan but i  live  round the corner  from  their old   training   ground  which was a memorial  ground for  Wilfred  Owen which the  football  ground  sold  and built  a housing  estate , knocking  down the memorial  trees  in the process not long after this  they were out of the  football league  (  curse of  wilf )    quite  like  the  end of the  football  season as  can fully relax

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in football, sport, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

