Anchor self in now

MINDFUL  OF the  moment

Exploring  the    silent   stillness

Discovering the   timeless    truths

In between  passing thoughts

Touching the  eternal  present

Anchored  in   our breath

Time to just be

Inspired    we   realise

Our thoughts   mean   nothing

Now  is all their  is nothing

found  this  somewhere  on meditation /peace

I have  been told   by lots of people to   try times of  peace meditation  but   don’t  seem to  manage  it    like the   phase  Anchored in our breath that  is all their   is  just   concentrating on breath  with no  thought  interrupting   you   can’t   think thoughts if   engaged  in your   breathing on one occasion i did  manage   to  feel    really relaxed  but  then  went out into the   big   bad world  and  the    evil  thoughts   were back !!!!

I am always  being told  that     thoughts in my head  are just  that thoughts    that  have  got    worse   over the  years because   quite  simply  people  do not  understand  the word   No   , although last week   was asked to go  to  an important  meeting    but  did not want to  leave my    reading   grp with loads of people and   friend    stuck  with    loads of   tea   so let the meeting   go  with just   a  quick apology  and a  that’s   fine  maybe  another  time  will  be free    yer   thats cool  and all  well in the  world   somebody   told me  i have much more  confidence  then  when a kid as   actually the  word  No  is an answer !!

People  are   forever  looking  for peace    think hardly been  any days  in the history of the   world   without wars  and that’s how i feel in my head   constant wars  unless   can change    thought  patterns   !!!

people    need   answers    straight   away   and  certain  people  especially the  young are like  this  just can’t  wait   although i have    always  liked the  counting to an event more  than the event  itself .

I often  think  answers  appear   if  u   don’t  look  for them   and maybe   not  til the end of  life  do  things make  sense  but    folly  of the   young / youth   is to  want things  NOW

As Buddha /  ZEN   said  If u understand  things    are   just  as they  are

If  you do not understand  things   are    just as they  are    so maybe  one day this  torment in my head   will go  but  that  will be   the  way things  are   til  then  i can   only  hope !!! and   breathe   and  also  read !!!  I am the master of  my fate  I am the  master  of my soul

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in happy, hidden diability, meditation, mindfulness, poetry, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

