diabetic stress food

I went to the   diabetic     clinic  last week    ( wow )   they  tend   to give little   notice     these days    of an appointment    so    no time    for   blood test    but knew  it  was going to be   sky high   so not much point   not sure   if  can  keep  on saying    ”  I will be   better  once my head   probs     have i  got     some form  of  adhd    who knows  w ill  find out   on the    27th of this month    !!!! (   if   i manage     to get   round to   filling in the forms  !!!  !!!!  that s apparantly    a form of  adhd     putting    everything off

I do   TRY AND KEEP    TO THE    DIABETIC    DIET    WHICH IS   a lot    easier than years  ago as inject  my   self      4   to  5 times a day   depending on    what eating    so can      eat    more   nice foody   things  which we all  love   .
MY blood sugars     really rise   to  the roof    not be cause of what i am consuming    but   to do with stress      i get   more   upset    more than the average person due   to  to  many conditions  that  makes me  sound   like  alphabet   spaghetti  so will leave   it there!!

I  do love food  love that    song   from   Oliver   food   glorious   food  is it  worth  the  waiting  for   yey i used to pretend   i was  oliver    when  i was   kid    (   fetish  on  dickens )   i digress  (  addhd    whatever )  but  i tend  to go   my blood   sugar is high  might    as well as munch  bit  more  ( wrong)   perhaps   when  stressed    should keep out of  the kitchen but    some   foody   things  are good   instead of opening   a box of chocs    get some  fruit  /  veg  and  just chop  chop  chop  til  drop  or calm   down    this   in my   case  could   spending   a lot of time    in chopping in my case  plus    if chopping   apples  carrots    cld  have healthy  munching  at the  same time   as long as not rushing   and  enjoying the  process of cooking  .

I was   watching    bake-off  the other week  were they claimed all the  biscuits   had to be   the   same   size but not in  my pack of biscs  although this causes  probs  when comes   to      cooking  times in the oven !!!

cooking is like  mindfulness  if you  totally  observe  it  and    even better  when  get to the   final   destination  knowing    that  got  nought   init that    can react   with  your  delicate   digestive      system    and you  know washed hands  before  hand  oh well   best find   my old Paddington bear     apron  bon appetite    ummm  but     today  had     to small  a dinner  in a  pub with to  much insulin so    bloods  went low  and  then over ate     so to high   now ahahhhhh   such is  life      but     never forget   I am the  master of my fate   I am the   captain of my soul    ummmmmm it   is only me who  can  decide  what  I   consume and  put in mouth !!!

AS   SIMON AND    GARFUNKEL   SAY   SLOW  DOWN  YOU MOVE  TO  FAST     !!! (  CANT REMEMBER  THE   REST SOME THIN G  ABOUT FEELING  GROVEY )

 

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in adhd, diabetic, hidden diability, mindfulness, stress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

