whats the rush

I  don’t drive   much to everyone  elses  relief     if u know    me well ,  very  unstable    diabetes  and   bad  co-ordination      as i  said   to  a  person assessing   me for   da disabled   bus pass       ”   best  for    the   rest  of mankind  if  dont  drive  !!!

I am very  lucky  as  a bus pass    cos   it makes  me  feel  safer     going   around  i often get  stressed  to various  head   disorders  !!!! or   my sugar   is  really low or high  making  it  difficult   to get around  !!!

I ive in Merseyside    were   the  standard joke is    their  is no rush  hr in merseyside  due    to high   unemployment   but  believe  me   their is  the  standard       rush  hour   as well  i think more  people  in the  country and    more  people driving etc all   hrs of the  day  are busy  !!

REcently  their  has been  a lot of  bus   cut backs  leaving to  some   bus routes   which  used     as   small  community  bus  no longer   running leading  to  buses    / trains being  more   crowded  ,

It always  amazes  me  the  amount of people  just  staring  into space for   20  mins  waiting  for transport  i always  use  this  time to catch up on some reading   , I  must admit it  would be  a big  step to  be able  to  travel and  just   relax and look out of the window  which i do sometimes in liverpool  especially as  so much   great architecture  abt !!  having  a book  in my hand  i don’t    curse  at the  traffic  lights or make  rude gestures  with fingers  as  think of  it as   time  to relax !! u cant make the  bus    go quicker   although  must    admit  if  running late  i get   very   hassled  as dont  like being late  and one day   being late  for an appointment   was practically jumping  up and  down on the bus   ” faster   faster !!!

I  often  try to think whilst   travelling it is  the time to smell the  roses  or   remember   that poem ”  go  placidly among the  noise !!! or   remember  my invictus

out  of the night that  covers me   black as pit from pole to pole  (  yer  will get  their one day  for  I am the ,master of  my fate   I am the  captain of my  soul

About loubyjo

I have all my life been fascinated by words and books especially I used to have this strange idea that I could read every book in the world well maybe just 80% of them . My life can at times be really stressful as suffer my brains wires are all wonky which results in me having aspergers syndrome thats probably where all my crazy ideas spill out from !!!IIIalso have ocd which results in my thoughts getting stuck in my head causing me lots of distress , but hey what is perfection and if i ever met a perfect person it would probably send me fast asleeP AND YOU AS WELL SO iIam hoping to use this blog to let you lnow what it is like to be me !! in the last few years also discovered got ptsd this is were most of probs stem from
This entry was posted in adhd, aspergers, diabetic, mental health, mindfulness, stress, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

